

## **County of San Bernardino**

**Community Services Group** 

## **ELECTIONS OFFICE of the REGISTRAR OF VOTERS**

777 East Rialto Avenue, San Bernardino, CA 92415 • Phone (909) 387-8300 • Fax (909) 387-2022 • www.sbcrov.com

## **Appointments In Lieu**

Not all contests listed on the **Offices Up For Election** list will appear on the ballot. In the case of governing board members or directors of a district to be elected at large, if the number of persons who have filed a declaration of candidacy does not exceed the number of governing board members or directors up for election, each person filing a declaration of candidacy will be appointed in lieu of election. These contests do not appear on the ballot. The persons appointed in this manner begin their terms and serve in the same manner as if they were elected by the voters of the district. Following are the names and districts that will be appointed in lieu of election.

## **SPECIAL DIRECTORS OF DISTRICTS**

Name	Office	Term
Shannon K. Gay	Apple Valley Foothill County Water District	4
Michael L. Kaminsky	Apple Valley Heights County Water District	4
Dana P. Morse	Apple Valley Heights County Water District	4
Gregory Seifert	Baker Valley Unified School District	2
Michael H. McBride	Bighorn-Desert View Water Agency	4
David A. Larson	Bighorn-Desert View Water Agency	4
John A. Higdon	Helendale Community Services District	4
Sandy Haas	Helendale Community Services District	4
H. James Keoshkerian	Helendale Community Services District	4
Everett L. Brittain Jr.	Running Springs Water District	4
Michael T. Terry	Running Springs Water District	4
Robert H. Tebbetts	Thunderbird County Water District	4
Stephen R. Kass	Thunderbird County Water District	4
Beth L. Drake	Thunderbird County Water District	4
Alan G. Dyer	West Valley Water District	4
Betty J. Gosney	West Valley Water District	4
Earl Tillman Jr.	West Valley Water District	4