



## **Elections Office of the Registrar of Voters**

Michael J. Scarpello Registrar of Voters

## PUBLIC NOTICE

## Observation Schedule June 7, 2016 Presidential Primary Election

The public is invited to observe and participate as the San Bernardino County Elections Office conducts a series of public events related to the election. All events will take place at the San Bernardino County Elections Office according to the following schedule:

- **May 9, 2016** The processing of Mail Ballot return envelopes begins at 8 a.m. and is performed daily, Monday through Friday, until the daily workload is complete.
- **May 20, 2016** The random precinct and batch selection for the one percent manual tally of the ballots counted on the high-speed ballot scanners takes place at 4 p.m.
- May 20, 2016 The Logic and Accuracy Testing on the County's voting systems begins at 10 a.m. for the electronic voting machines. Voting systems testing will continue on another date for the high-speed ballot scanners. This date will be posted when available.
- **May 31, 2016** The counting of Mail Ballots begins at 9 a.m. and continues periodically, Monday through Friday until the daily workload is complete.
- June 7, 2016
  - The counting of Polling Place Ballots begins at 4 p.m. and continues until complete.
  - Ballots picked up midday from polling places will begin arriving at the Elections Office at 1 p.m. All other polling place ballots will arrive after the polls close at 8 p.m.
- June 8, 2016 The official canvass begins at 8 a.m. and will be completed on or before July 7, 2016.
- June 9, 2016 The one percent manual tally of the ballots counted on the high-speed ballot scanners begins at 9 a.m.
- June 10, 2016 The 100 percent manual tally of all votes cast on touchscreen voting units during the early voting period and on Election Day begins at 10 a.m.

If you are interested in observing, participating, or if you have questions or comments, call the Elections Office at (909) 387-8300.

## **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

ROBERT A. LOVINGOOD Vice Chairman, First District JANICE RUTHERFORD Second District

JAMES RAMOS Chairman, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District

JOSIE GONZALES Fifth District GREGORY C. DEVEREAUX Chief Executive Officer